Event

Name Path to College: Class of 2023
Date May 25 (Wed)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Applying to college should be exciting and fun, but it's easy to get overwhelmed by the increasing competition at top schools and the ever-rising cost of higher education. What's more, families don't always know where to start when it comes to securing a spot at a great college or university.

No matter where you are in your high school career, you can lay the groundwork for an amazing college application. Take this trip with Applerouth - our guest experts will show you how to navigate the college admissions process with confidence.

In this session we will discuss:

  • Setting a testing timeline and starting test prep
  • Planning to make the most of summer
  • Visiting colleges (in person and online)
  • Asking teachers and counselors for recommendations
Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

May 2022

May 24 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Parents Can Do to Help with College Essays

June 2022

Jun 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT Strategy Session
Jun 2 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Save on College Costs
Jun 7 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jun 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Jun 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Jun 15 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jun 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Make Sure Your Student is Ready for SSAT or ISEE
Jun 22 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Prevent the Academic Slide This Summer
Jun 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The Differences, the Timelines, and the Expectations of Colleges