Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

Name Help Your Student Thrive: Strategies to Reduce Anxiety, Increase Motivation, and Study Smarter
Date Mar 30 (Tue)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

What can we do to ensure our students are set up for success inside and outside the classroom? Let's look at some strategies to help your students study smarter, reduce anxiety, be motivated and resilient. Let's discuss how gender dynamics play out in the domain of secondary and post-secondary education. Dr. Jed Applerouth reduced four of his talks to their essentials, so there's something for everyone and ample food for thought.

Price Unavailable

Watch Help Your Student Thrive: Strategies to Reduce Anxiety, Increase Motivation, and Study Smarter

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of Help Your Student Thrive: Strategies to Reduce Anxiety, Increase Motivation, and Study Smarter today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?


Similar Events

August 2021

Aug 4 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 11 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
GRE Strategy Session
Aug 17 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Beyond Admissions: Successfully Transitioning to College
Aug 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Does Test Optional Mean for Me?
Aug 26 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 1: The How of Brain Science
Sep 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Sep 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Everything College Scholarships with Julie Gross
Sep 23 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 2: How to Build Study Skills
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 30 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 3: How to Show What You Know

October 2021

Oct 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Freshman Guide to College Planning
Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges