Back-to-School Sale on Academic Tutoring! Save now.

Event

Name Adulting: College Life 101
Date Oct 19 (Wed)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Description

Once you become a college student, "adulting" can come at you fast. Gone are the days when parents/guardians guide you through your day-to-day activities. It's all on you to get to class, do laundry, study, pay bills, etc. Managing the freedoms of college life can be a bit tricky, so this webinar is designed to encourage you with a few tips from Duke University's legendary "Dean Sue" Wasiolek. From building a community of support to balancing the academic workload with a social life, we'll help both parents and students with solutions to success.

Sue Wasiolek, affectionately known as "Dean Sue" is the former Associate Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students at Duke University where she served for over 40 years and lived in a freshman residence hall for almost a decade. She is the co-author of "Getting the Best Out of College," teaches education law at Duke and North Carolina State University, has served as executive-in-residence at Arcadia University in Pennsylvania, and is the executive director of the Ever Scout Foundation.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

September 2022

Sep 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Moment of Brilliance (How to Show What You Know)
Sep 29 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Achieve School/Life Balance

October 2022

Oct 2 (Sun)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 2 (Sun)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 3 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 9 (Sun)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 9 (Sun)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 11 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Secret Skill Your Student Needs
Oct 13 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT/ACT Testing in the 2022/23 School Year: What Students and Parents Need to Know
Oct 18 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Become a Stronger Writer
Oct 25 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
LD/ADHD/2e: How to Support Students Who Learn Differently

November 2022

Nov 3 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Test Optional: Myths and Facts
Nov 10 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Supercharge Your Student's Executive Function Skills
Nov 16 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
From Anxiety to Achievement: Unlock the Formula
Nov 21 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 30 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors: How to Get on Track for Early and Regular Decision