Save up to $1500 on Test Prep! Ends Thursday, June 30. Learn more.

Event

Name How to Become a Stronger Writer
Date Jul 11 (Mon)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Kalianna (Kali) Cawthon-Freels

Description

To be a successful student, you have to be a strong writer. Unfortunately, writing is a tough skill to master and a lot of students don't get the instruction they need. It's not rocket science - you just need to know some basic principles to start improving. Join Applerouth expert Kali Cawthon-Freels to learn practical skills that will improve your writing.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

June 2022

Jun 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The Differences, the Timelines, and the Expectations of Colleges

July 2022

Jul 7 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Tame Anxiety and Build Motivation
Jul 12 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT v. ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Jul 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Tech: Practical Tips for Parents
Jul 27 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Changing Role: How to Be a Great College Parent and Help Your Student Make a Successful Transition

August 2022

Aug 1 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Friends: How to Build Your Student's Social/Emotional Skills
Aug 9 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Does Test Optional Mean for Me?
Aug 10 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Aug 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Tips for Reducing Math Anxiety
Aug 18 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
LD/ADHD: How to Support Students Who Learn Differently
Aug 23 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Transitioning to Middle School: Tips for Parents
Aug 24 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Transitioning to High School: Tips for Parents
Aug 30 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
College Essay Dos and Don'ts with Kim Lifton
Aug 31 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Anxiety: How Parents Can Help

September 2022

Sep 1 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 7 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Brain Science 101: Gems from the Research on Student Success
Sep 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT v. ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Reduce Anxiety and Get Motivated
Sep 21 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Polish your Study Skills: how to Shine Bright at School
Sep 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Moment of Brilliance: How to Show what you know
Sep 29 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Achieve School/Life Balance