Event

Name Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Date Jun 14 (Tue)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

There's an underlying set of skills required to successfully manage your classes and study schedule. These skills include organization, prioritization, planning, time management, flexibility, starting tasks and sticking with them until they're complete. It's often assumed that students have these skills, but plenty of bright students still struggle to get good grades because they're lacking one or more of these key skills. Join us for a deep dive into the hidden curriculum and how you can build and improve executive functioning skills so you can rock your next semester.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

May 2022

May 24 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Parents Can Do to Help with College Essays
May 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Path to College: Class of 2023

June 2022

Jun 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT Strategy Session
Jun 2 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Save on College Costs
Jun 7 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jun 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Jun 15 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jun 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Make Sure Your Student is Ready for SSAT or ISEE
Jun 22 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Prevent the Academic Slide This Summer
Jun 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The Differences, the Timelines, and the Expectations of Colleges