Event

Name What Parents Can Do to Help with College Essays
Date May 24 (Tue)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Ginger Fay

Speaker

Kim Lifton

Description

The college essay is all about reflection. But most students don't know how to reflect, or where to start. The good news: parents can help! Join Kim Lifton, President of Wow Writing Workshop, to learn what you need to do NOW to get your child started while maintaining peace in the house.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

May 2022

May 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Path to College: Class of 2023

June 2022

Jun 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT Strategy Session
Jun 2 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Save on College Costs
Jun 7 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jun 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Jun 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Jun 15 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jun 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Make Sure Your Student is Ready for SSAT or ISEE
Jun 22 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Prevent the Academic Slide This Summer
Jun 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The Differences, the Timelines, and the Expectations of Colleges