Event

Name Managing Academic Anxiety
Date Mar 21 (Mon)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

For many students, a new school year can bring anxiety levels to new heights. When anxiety runs high, grades can run low. Thankfully, there are proven interventions that middle and high school students can use to reduce academic anxiety and improve their performance. In this webinar, Dr. Jed Applerouth will share practical strategies that parents and educators can use to help anxious students. He'll also help you understand potential confounding factors such as processing speed deficits, learning differences, family expectations, generalized anxiety disorders, metacognition, and emotional self-regulation. Help your students take the edge off of high-stakes testing.

Price Unavailable

Watch Managing Academic Anxiety

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of Managing Academic Anxiety today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?


Similar Events

May 2022

May 24 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Parents Can Do to Help with College Essays
May 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Path to College: Class of 2023

June 2022

Jun 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT Strategy Session
Jun 2 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Save on College Costs
Jun 7 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jun 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Jun 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Jun 15 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jun 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Make Sure Your Student is Ready for SSAT or ISEE
Jun 22 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Prevent the Academic Slide This Summer
Jun 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The Differences, the Timelines, and the Expectations of Colleges