Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

Name Beyond Admissions: Successfully Transitioning to College
Date Aug 17 (Tue)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Speaker

Andrea Brenner

Description

You navigated the college admissions process - congratulations! As you shift your focus to preparing for the transition to college, it's important to understand what skills will be necessary to succeed in college, how to build those skills, and how you can support your student as a first year college student. Join us for a candid discussion on how to make this period as smooth as possible and what to do when things don't go as planned.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

August 2021

Aug 4 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 11 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
GRE Strategy Session
Aug 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Does Test Optional Mean for Me?
Aug 26 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 1: The How of Brain Science
Sep 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Sep 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Everything College Scholarships with Julie Gross
Sep 23 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 2: How to Build Study Skills
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 30 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 3: How to Show What You Know

October 2021

Oct 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Freshman Guide to College Planning
Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges