Get your head in the game at Applerouth’s FREE PSAT® Prep Rally events! Learn more.

Event

Name Finding Your Way as a First Generation Student: Ask Me Anything
Date Sep 22 (Wed)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Albert Thomas

Description

Will you be the first in your family to attend college? Our panel of first-gen students will share their experiences at a variety of schools, from advice on the application process, to the opportunities and challenges ahead.

This event is part of our "Ask Me Anything" series, featuring candid advice for college applicants from current college students.

If you're unable to make the live event, sign up and we'll send you the recording.

Please submit your questions ahead of time through this form.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

September 2021

Sep 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Everything College Scholarships with Julie Gross
Sep 23 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Polish Your Study Skills: How to Shine Bright at School
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 29 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Succeeding in STEM: Ask Me Anything
Sep 30 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Moment of Brilliance: How to Show What You Know

October 2021

Oct 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Freshman Guide to College Planning
Oct 20 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ADHD, LD, 2E - How to Support Your Child
Oct 28 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Overcome the Mid-Semester Slump

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges