Event

Name Navigating the College Admissions Process
Date Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

The college admissions process should be a time of opportunity and new beginnings, but increases in competition and costs cause more anxiety than excitement. Gathering expert information and planning ahead can smooth out the ride to securing a spot at a college where your student will thrive. Applerouth will arm you with information and timelines, dispel unhelpful myths, and discuss optimizing test scores and grades for admissions. Join us and be prepared to navigate the college admissions process with confidence.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

October 2021

Oct 20 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ADHD, LD, 2E - How to Support Your Child
Oct 28 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Overcome the Mid-Semester Slump

November 2021

Nov 2 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT Study Session
Nov 8 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Heading to an HBCU: Ask Me Anything
Nov 9 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
ACT Study Session
Nov 11 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Then & Now: What we've learned about learning in the last 20 years
Nov 17 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
College Testing Timeline: Class of 2023
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges