Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

Name Navigating the College Admissions Process
Date Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

The college admissions process should be a time of opportunity and new beginnings, but increases in competition and costs cause more anxiety than excitement. Gathering expert information and planning ahead can smooth out the ride to securing a spot at a college where your student will thrive. Applerouth will arm you with information and timelines, dispel unhelpful myths, and discuss optimizing test scores and grades for admissions. Join us and be prepared to navigate the college admissions process with confidence.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

August 2021

Aug 4 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 11 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
GRE Strategy Session
Aug 17 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Beyond Admissions: Successfully Transitioning to College
Aug 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Does Test Optional Mean for Me?
Aug 26 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Sep 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Everything College Scholarships with Julie Gross
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

October 2021

Oct 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Freshman Guide to College Planning
Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges