Event

Name How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance
Date Apr 22 (Thu)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Too many middle and high school students feel overwhelmed. As parents and educators, we want them to succeed in school and enjoy their time as tweens/teens. How can we help them do both? Join educational psychologist Dr. Jed Applerouth for a webinar on balance, achievement, and student mental health. In this webinar you'll learn how to help middle and high schoolers:

  • Set priorities
  • Make smart choices about classes and activities
  • Balance social and academic life
  • Find things they love to do
  • Manage anxiety with mindfulness and other proven strategies

These topics are especially important now, as students and parents alike navigate an unpredictable year. Bring your notebook and your questions.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

March 2021

Mar 2 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Mar 8 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
SAT and ACT During the Pandemic
Mar 10 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Mar 15 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Saving for College
Mar 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Tame Your Test Anxiety: Strategies that Work
Mar 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applying for Financial Aid
Mar 25 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Mar 29 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Searching for Scholarships
Mar 30 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Help Your Student Thrive: Strategies to Reduce Anxiety, Increase Motivation, and Study Smarter

April 2021

Apr 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Apr 15 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process with Jed Applerouth
Apr 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

May 2021

May 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
May 26 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

June 2021

Jun 29 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

July 2021

Jul 6 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 26 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

August 2021

Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

October 2021

Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges