Event

Name How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance
Date Apr 22 (Thu)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Too many middle and high school students feel overwhelmed. As parents and educators, we want them to succeed in school and enjoy their time as tweens/teens. How can we help them do both? Join educational psychologist Dr. Jed Applerouth for a webinar on balance, achievement, and student mental health. In this webinar you'll learn how to help middle and high schoolers:

  • Set priorities
  • Make smart choices about classes and activities
  • Balance social and academic life
  • Find things they love to do
  • Manage anxiety with mindfulness and other proven strategies

These topics are especially important now, as students and parents alike navigate an unpredictable year. Bring your notebook and your questions.

Price Unavailable

Watch How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?

Similar Events

May 2021

May 17 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Achieve School/Life Balance
May 18 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Parents Can Do to Help with College Essays
May 19 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
College Admissions Testing in 2021
May 20 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Tips from Recent College Applicants
May 26 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

June 2021

Jun 3 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jun 8 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jun 10 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Jun 29 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

July 2021

Jul 6 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 20 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Jul 26 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

August 2021

Aug 4 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 26 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

October 2021

Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges