Event

Name Tame Your Test Anxiety: Strategies that Work
Date Mar 16 (Tue)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

For many students, standardized tests, like the SAT, ACT, SSAT, ISEE, and more, bring anxiety levels to new heights. When anxiety runs high, test scores run low. Thankfully, there are proven interventions that middle and high school students can use to reduce test anxiety and improve their performance. In this webinar, Dr. Jed Applerouth will share practical strategies that parents and educators can use to help anxious testers. He'll also help you understand potential confounding factors such as processing speed deficits, learning differences, family expectations, generalized anxiety disorders, metacognition, and emotional self-regulation. Help your students take the edge off of high-stakes testing.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

March 2021

Mar 2 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Mar 8 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
SAT and ACT During the Pandemic
Mar 10 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Mar 15 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Saving for College
Mar 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applying for Financial Aid
Mar 25 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Mar 29 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Searching for Scholarships
Mar 30 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Help Your Student Thrive: Strategies to Reduce Anxiety, Increase Motivation, and Study Smarter

April 2021

Apr 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Apr 15 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process with Jed Applerouth
Apr 22 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance
Apr 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

May 2021

May 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
May 26 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

June 2021

Jun 29 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

July 2021

Jul 6 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 26 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

August 2021

Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

October 2021

Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges