Event

Name The Impact of COVID-19 on College Admissions and Testing for the Class of 2022 & Beyond
Date Feb 7 (Sun)
5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Ginger Fay

Description

Join our panel of college admissions experts as we discuss how the ongoing pandemic is impacting the college search and the admissions process for current high school juniors and sophomores. Students, parents, and guardians are all welcome - bring a notebook and your questions to this highly informative session. Topics will include:

  • Testing: What is the status of test-optional admissions? When should students consider this option? And how will colleges view your application if you don't include test scores?
  • Classes & Grades: How will colleges evaluate grades from online, remote, or hybrid learning? How do honors, AP, IB and dual enrollment classes factor into the process?
  • Extracurriculars: How should students use their time outside of school? With many in-person activities on hold, what types of extracurricular activities are colleges looking for?
  • College Visits: What's the best way to "visit" campuses and explore what colleges have to offer? How can students demonstrate interest remotely while campuses are closed?
  • Essays: What are colleges looking for in students' essays? Should you write about your experience during Covid in your essay?

Meet the Panel:

Rick Clark - Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Georgia Institute of Technology

Carol Lee Conchar - Regional Director of Admissions, The George Washington University

André Phillips - Director of Admissions and Recruitment, University of Wisconsin

Leonard Satterwhite - Senior Associate Dean of Admissions, Washington & Lee University

Please submit your questions ahead of time through this form.

Price Unavailable

Watch The Impact of COVID-19 on College Admissions and Testing for the Class of 2022 & Beyond

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of The Impact of COVID-19 on College Admissions and Testing for the Class of 2022 & Beyond today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?

Similar Events

March 2021

Mar 2 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Mar 8 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
SAT and ACT During the Pandemic
Mar 10 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Mar 15 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Saving for College
Mar 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Tame Your Test Anxiety: Strategies that Work
Mar 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applying for Financial Aid
Mar 25 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Mar 29 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Searching for Scholarships
Mar 30 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Help Your Student Thrive: Strategies to Reduce Anxiety, Increase Motivation, and Study Smarter

April 2021

Apr 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Apr 15 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process with Jed Applerouth
Apr 22 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance
Apr 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

May 2021

May 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
May 26 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

June 2021

Jun 29 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

July 2021

Jul 6 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 26 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

August 2021

Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

October 2021

Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges