Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

Name NYC High School Admissions During COVID-19
Date Jun 10, 2020 (Wed)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Maurice Frumkin

Description

Join us for the inside scoop on the current landscape of NYC high school admissions. How should you now approach the process and what you can do to position your child for success?

Learn the latest information about admissions criteria, such as report card grading, state exams, and attendance. Learn what is new for selection at screened schools, independent schools, and the specialized high schools. This webinar will help demystify the current landscape of the high school admissions process during this unprecedented time.

Join Maurice Frumkin, President & Founder of NYC Admissions Solutions. As the former Deputy Executive Director of High School Enrollment for the NYC Department of Education, Maurice helped run the citywide public HS admissions process. He also ran the citywide SHSAT administration for 5 years, and prior to that he was an independent school admissions officer.

Price Unavailable

Watch NYC High School Admissions During COVID-19

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of NYC High School Admissions During COVID-19 today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?


Similar Events

August 2021

Aug 4 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 11 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
GRE Strategy Session
Aug 17 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Beyond Admissions: Successfully Transitioning to College
Aug 25 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Does Test Optional Mean for Me?
Aug 26 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Unlock Student Potential with 21st Century Learning Skills
Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 9 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 1: The How of Brain Science
Sep 14 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Executive Functioning: The Hidden Curriculum
Sep 21 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Everything College Scholarships with Julie Gross
Sep 23 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 2: How to Build Study Skills
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 30 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Keys to Academic Success Part 3: How to Show What You Know

October 2021

Oct 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Freshman Guide to College Planning
Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges