Event

Name Interviews and Interest: Getting to Know Each College
Date Aug 13 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Will Geiger

Description

Interviews and demonstrated interest are two of the most misunderstood parts of the admissions process. First, we will talk about demonstrated interest, what it means, how to figure out whether a college considers it, and lastly how to actually "demonstrate" it. Afterwards, we will talk about how to prep for your interviews so you can rock them.

Will Geiger, Story2. Will is a veteran of the college admissions process who has read thousands of applications and successfully counseled hundreds of students through the admissions process. Previously, Will was the Associate Director of College Counseling at an independent school in Connecticut and a Senior Assistant Director of Admissions at Kenyon College. Will is a graduate of Wake Forest University and the University of Pennsylvania.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

July 2019

Jul 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

August 2019

Aug 6 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Aug 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT