Event

Name Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing
Date Jun 27 (Thu)
12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

The landscape of admissions testing continues to evolve with changes that will affect the majority of college-bound students. The ACT has restructured its test to include a mandatory experimental section and has eliminated self-pacing for extended-time students. Paper ACTs are a thing of the past for international students, computer adaptive testing is coming, and the move to digital testing is arriving in the US. The SAT/ACT essays are fading fast, the SAT Subject Tests are hanging in, and UChicago is test optional! With so many rapid fire changes, let's take a beat to process all the moving pieces to allow you to confidently coach your students about all things admissions testing.

Price Unavailable

Download Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing

Fill out the form below to download Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing today!

Similar Events

August 2019

Aug 19 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Jed Applerouth Office Hours
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 22 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:30pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT