Test Drive the SAT + ACT for FREE April 27 + 28 during National Practice Test Weekend. Learn more.

Event

Name Building Resilient, Gritty Students
Date Nov 13, 2018 (Tue)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Facing challenges, uncertainty, and setbacks, some students thrive, while others wither; some readily access the inner resources necessary to transcend failures, while others seem crippled by the slightest frustration. What magic do the resilient students possess? How can we help struggling students rebound in the face of inevitable challenges? Join Dr. Jed Applerouth as he dives into the latest research on grit and resilience: their psychological foundations and their effect on academic outcomes.

Price Unavailable

Download Building Resilient, Gritty Students

Fill out the form below to download Building Resilient, Gritty Students today!

Similar Events

May 2019

May 2 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:30pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
May 7 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
May 13 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
May 21 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Start Thinking About College Essays! Find Out How to Get Your Child Started
May 30 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT

June 2019

Jun 12 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Five Ways to Create a College Application in Less Time (and How to Finish Over the Summer)
Jun 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

July 2019

Jul 9 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs

August 2019

Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping