Event

Name Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Date Sep 25 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

For many students, high-stakes testing drives anxiety to new heights and performance to new lows. Jed Applerouth, a nationally certified counselor with a doctorate in educational psychology, offers hope for anxious testers. After exploring anxiety-inducing factors - including learning differences, familial expectations, and metacognition - Jed will discuss proven strategies that reduce anxiety and lead to performance gains. Help your student take the edge off high-stakes testing.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

October 2018

Oct 1 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Students Reduce Anxiety, Become Motivated, and Study Smarter
Oct 3 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions
Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan
Oct 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 30 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 31 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Nov 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Building Resilient, Gritty Students

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT