Event

Name Gender in Education and College Admissions
Date May 17 (Thu)
12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

What's the best way engage with male and female students? Should you acknowledge gender in your consulting approach? Females now dominate the educational landscape in myriad ways, but continue to lag behind on standardized assessments and in STEM participation. Males seem to have a wealth of academic confidence, but often struggle to deliver their best outcomes. What distinct types of support do your male and female students need to thrive? Unpack current research on gendered learning and explore its manifestation in high school, college, and beyond.

Price Unavailable

Download Gender in Education and College Admissions

Fill out the form below to download Gender in Education and College Admissions today!

Similar Events

August 2018

Aug 16 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
Aug 21 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 23 (Thu)
9:00am - 10:00am EDT
College Admissions Testing Timeline for International Students
Aug 29 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

September 2018

Sep 13 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Sep 18 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT
Sep 25 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

October 2018

Oct 2 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Students Reduce Anxiety, Become Motivated, and Study Smarter
Oct 3 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions
Oct 4 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan
Oct 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 30 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Nov 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Building Resilient, Gritty Students

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT