Event

Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Nov 30, 2017 (Thu)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Speaker

Harry Rosenholtz

Description

Join Harry Rosenholtz as he walks you through the steps necessary to get recruited to play a sport in college. Harry has been helping student athletes for over 20 years and understands the entire recruiting process. He will be joined by Dr. Jed Applerouth who will be going over testing and how to navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:

  • The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
  • How to properly position your son or daughter to the right colleges Athletic Scholarship, Financial Aid, Merit Aid- How they differ and where they overlap
  • Recruit versus Walk-on
  • Scholarship versus roster spot
  • Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
  • NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility
Price Unavailable

Download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines

Fill out the form below to download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines today!

Similar Events

September 2018

Sep 25 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

October 2018

Oct 1 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Students Reduce Anxiety, Become Motivated, and Study Smarter
Oct 3 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions
Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan
Oct 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 30 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 31 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Nov 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Building Resilient, Gritty Students

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT