Save up to $1290 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Friday, June 29. Learn more.

Event

Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Nov 30, 2017 (Thu)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Speaker

Harry Rosenholtz

Description

Join Harry Rosenholtz as he walks you through the steps necessary to get recruited to play a sport in college. Harry has been helping student athletes for over 20 years and understands the entire recruiting process. He will be joined by Dr. Jed Applerouth who will be going over testing and how to navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:

  • The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
  • How to properly position your son or daughter to the right colleges Athletic Scholarship, Financial Aid, Merit Aid- How they differ and where they overlap
  • Recruit versus Walk-on
  • Scholarship versus roster spot
  • Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
  • NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility
Price Unavailable

Download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines

Fill out the form below to download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines today!

Similar Events

June 2018

Jun 27 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Five Ways to Create a College Application in Less Time (and How to Finish Over the Summer)

July 2018

Jul 10 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jul 12 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Official SAT Understanding Your Scores
Jul 24 (Tue)
9:00am - 10:00am EDT
SAT vs. ACT
Jul 31 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Official ACT Understanding Your Scores

August 2018

Aug 14 (Tue)
10:00am - 11:00am EDT
Understanding International Merit Aid
Aug 21 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping

September 2018

Sep 18 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

October 2018

Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT