Save up to $1260 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Friday, June 30. Learn more.

Event

Name 143 College Essay Resources (Yes, Really)
Date Jul 10 (Mon)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Ethan Sawyer

Description

What makes a great topic? How can I pick my topic? How should I structure my essay? How do I stand out? How can I revise my essay? In this fast-paced webinar you'll learn:

  • Two great exercises for brainstorming your topic
  • Four types of personal statements
  • Two ways to structure your essay
  • Four ways to stand out
  • A step-by-step exercise for revising your essay
Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

July 2017

Jul 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Declawing test-anxiety: Put the tiger to bed with these proven strategies
Jul 18 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jul 20 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT Strategy Session
Jul 25 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep

August 2017

Aug 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT
Aug 17 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Gendered Learning
Aug 22 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 24 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation

September 2017

Sep 12 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The New Landscape of College Admissions Testing