Name Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Date Mar 28, 2017 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online

Jed Applerouth


Anxiety hits us all at some point in our lives; however, for many aspiring college students, high-stakes testing brings anxiety levels to new heights and test performance to new lows. But there is hope! There are interventions that effectively reduce test anxiety and lead to performance gains.

Let's discuss practical strategies you can use to help your anxious testers. Let's explore potential confounding factors such as processing speed deficits and learning differences, familial expectations, generalized anxiety disorders, metacognition, and self-regulation strategies. Help your students take the edge off of high-stakes testing.

Price Unavailable

Download Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

Fill out the form below to download Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety today!

Similar Events

March 2018

Mar 22 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Rethinking the College Admissions Testing Plan
Mar 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students Thrive Academically and Emotionally

April 2018

Apr 10 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep Dynamic
Apr 11 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Building Resilient, Gritty Students
Apr 16 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Apr 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Apr 23 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
NYC High School Admissions-Top Strategies for Applying to Selective Public/Specialized High Schools
Apr 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The New Landscape of College Admissions Testing

May 2018

May 2 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
May 10 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
How to Prepare for College Campus Visits
May 15 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
May 17 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions