Event

Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Feb 9, 2016 (Tue)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 15m
Location Online
Speaker

Geoff Stearns

Speaker

Jill Steinberg

Description

The Recruited Athlete
Sponsored by NewYorkSportsConnection.com

Geoff Stearns of Educational Futures and Jill Steinberg of Applerouth Tutoring Services will walk you through the steps necessary to play a recruited sport in college, as well as navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:
The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
How to properly position your son or daughter to the right colleges
Athletic Scholarship, Financial Aid, Merit Aid- How they differ and where they overlap
Recruit versus Walk-on
Scholarship versus roster spot
Strong students are more attractive recruits
Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility

Price Unavailable

Download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines

Fill out the form below to download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines today!

Similar Events

February 2019

Feb 21 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Feb 28 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
How to Create the Perfect College List: What Every High School Student Needs to Know

March 2019

Mar 5 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
How to Prepare for College Campus Visits
Mar 14 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Mar 20 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing
Mar 26 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Mar 28 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT

April 2019

Apr 3 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Navigating College Admissions (Washington)
Apr 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep