Save up to $1290 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Friday, June 29. Learn more.

Event

Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Feb 9, 2016 (Tue)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 15m
Location Online
Speaker

Geoff Stearns

Speaker

Jill Steinberg

Description

The Recruited Athlete
Sponsored by NewYorkSportsConnection.com

Geoff Stearns of Educational Futures and Jill Steinberg of Applerouth Tutoring Services will walk you through the steps necessary to play a recruited sport in college, as well as navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:
The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
How to properly position your son or daughter to the right colleges
Athletic Scholarship, Financial Aid, Merit Aid- How they differ and where they overlap
Recruit versus Walk-on
Scholarship versus roster spot
Strong students are more attractive recruits
Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility

Price Unavailable

Download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines

Fill out the form below to download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines today!

Similar Events

June 2018

Jun 27 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Five Ways to Create a College Application in Less Time (and How to Finish Over the Summer)

July 2018

Jul 10 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jul 12 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Official SAT Understanding Your Scores
Jul 24 (Tue)
9:00am - 10:00am EDT
SAT vs. ACT
Jul 31 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Official ACT Understanding Your Scores

August 2018

Aug 14 (Tue)
10:00am - 11:00am EDT
Understanding International Merit Aid
Aug 21 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping

September 2018

Sep 18 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

October 2018

Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT