Event

Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Feb 9, 2016 (Tue)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 15m
Location Online
Speaker

Geoff Stearns

Speaker

Jill Steinberg

Description

The Recruited Athlete
Sponsored by NewYorkSportsConnection.com

Geoff Stearns of Educational Futures and Jill Steinberg of Applerouth Tutoring Services will walk you through the steps necessary to play a recruited sport in college, as well as navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:
The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
How to properly position your son or daughter to the right colleges
Athletic Scholarship, Financial Aid, Merit Aid- How they differ and where they overlap
Recruit versus Walk-on
Scholarship versus roster spot
Strong students are more attractive recruits
Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility

Price Unavailable

Download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines

Fill out the form below to download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines today!

Similar Events

September 2018

Sep 25 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

October 2018

Oct 1 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Students Reduce Anxiety, Become Motivated, and Study Smarter
Oct 3 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions
Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan
Oct 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 30 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 31 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Nov 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Building Resilient, Gritty Students

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT