Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Feb 9, 2016 (Tue)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 15m
Location Online

Geoff Stearns


Jill Steinberg


The Recruited Athlete
Sponsored by NewYorkSportsConnection.com

Geoff Stearns of Educational Futures and Jill Steinberg of Applerouth Tutoring Services will walk you through the steps necessary to play a recruited sport in college, as well as navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:
The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
How to properly position your son or daughter to the right colleges
Athletic Scholarship, Financial Aid, Merit Aid- How they differ and where they overlap
Recruit versus Walk-on
Scholarship versus roster spot
Strong students are more attractive recruits
Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility

Price Unavailable

Download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines

Fill out the form below to download The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines today!

Similar Events

March 2018

Mar 22 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Rethinking the College Admissions Testing Plan
Mar 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students Thrive Academically and Emotionally

April 2018

Apr 10 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep Dynamic
Apr 11 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Building Resilient, Gritty Students
Apr 16 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Apr 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Apr 23 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
NYC High School Admissions-Top Strategies for Applying to Selective Public/Specialized High Schools
Apr 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The New Landscape of College Admissions Testing

May 2018

May 2 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
May 10 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
How to Prepare for College Campus Visits
May 15 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
May 17 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions