Save up to $1500 on Test Prep! Ends Thursday, June 30. Learn more.

Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Small Group
Date Jun 25 (Sat) - Aug 24 (Wed)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 2h 00m
Mock SAT: Jun 25 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
Jun 21 (Tue)
Price $999

Meet the Tutor

Kevin R.

Kevin is a Preferred Tutor who works with students preparing for the GRE, ACT, SAT and PSAT; he also provides academic support in various subjects, including algebra, biology, and statistics. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from the University of Miami and a Master of Science in Global Health from Duke University. He is currently working towards his PhD in Clinical Psychology at George Mason University. Kevin began tutoring in high school and hasn't stopped since! Kevin describes his tutoring style as "evidence-based" and using "strategies that have been proven over time to help students excel at learning and achieve their academic goals." When he's not tutoring, Kevin enjoys going to museums, traveling, cooking, and hiking.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

Thank you for your expert tutoring! My only regret is that we didn't connect sooner. You were a huge help, and my daughter is so excited to be studying at her top choice school.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jun 25 9:00am - 12:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Wednesday Jun 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Jul 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Jul 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 23 9:00am - 12:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Wednesday Jul 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Aug 3 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Aug 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 13 9:00am - 12:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Wednesday Aug 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Aug 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 27 SAT

Similar Events

June 2022

Jun 25 (Sat) - Aug 21 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 25 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Jun 25 (Sat) - Aug 21 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Jun 25 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Jun 29 (Wed) - Aug 24 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)

July 2022

Jul 9 (Sat) - Sep 24 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 9 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Jul 23 (Sat) - Aug 24 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 23 (Sat)
SAT Small Group Bootcamp
Jul 23 (Sat) - Sep 25 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Jul 23 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)

August 2022

Aug 3 (Wed) - Sep 28 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Aug 6 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 29 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 29 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

September 2022

Sep 14 (Wed) - Nov 2 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Sep 10 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Sep 17 (Sat) - Nov 19 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Sep 11 (Sun) - Nov 20 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sun)
SAT Small Group
Sep 24 (Sat) - Nov 29 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock SAT: Sep 24 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)

October 2022

Oct 1 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 1 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

December 2022

Dec 10 (Sat) - Mar 4, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Dec 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

January 2023

Jan 7, 2023 (Sat) - Mar 5, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Jan 7, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Jan 11, 2023 (Wed) - Mar 8, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Jan 7, 2023 (Sat) - Mar 7, 2023 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Jan 7, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

February 2023

Feb 25, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Feb 25, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Feb 19, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Feb 19, 2023 (Sun)
SAT Small Group

March 2023

Mar 7, 2023 (Tue) - May 2, 2023 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 3, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 25, 2023 (Sat) - May 21, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Mar 25, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)

April 2023

Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) - May 31, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 8, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group