Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Small Group Bootcamp
Date May 14 (Sat) - Jun 2 (Thu)
6:00pm EDT / 3:00pm PDT
Duration: 2h 00m
Mock SAT: May 14 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
May 10 (Tue)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Heather M.

Heather is a Premium Tutor who works with students preparing for the SAT and ACT; she also provides academic support for various subjects. Since joining Applerouth, Heather has tutored over 190 students, earning a 5/5 ranking from every family she has worked with. Heather's students have gone on to achieve impressive gains, including perfect section scores on the SAT and ACT. Heather graduated from the University of Georgia, where she was inducted into three different academic honor societies and studied abroad in France. She earned her graduate degree from Georgia State University in Heritage Preservation, Public History Concentration. She tutors SAT/ACT, French of all levels, and a number of AP exams and SAT Subject tests. When it comes to testing success, Heather thinks it's important to remember that every student's needs are different, and she adapts her tutoring to suit each individual student: "Everyone takes tests differently! What works for your friend may not work for you and that's okay." When she's not tutoring, Heather enjoys reading, traveling, and playing with her dogs, Meriwether and Hugo.

Here's what families are saying about Heather:

Great tutor - my daughter has worked very well with her!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday May 14 2:00pm - 5:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Tuesday May 17 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday May 18 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Thursday May 19 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Saturday May 21 2:00pm - 5:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Tuesday May 24 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Wednesday May 25 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Thursday May 26 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Tuesday May 31 9:00am - 12:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Wednesday Jun 1 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Thursday Jun 2 6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jun 4 SAT

Similar Events

June 2022

Jun 4 (Sat) - Aug 20 (Sat)
4:00pm - 6:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 4 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

July 2022

Jul 9 (Sat) - Sep 24 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 9 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Jul 23 (Sat) - Aug 24 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 23 (Sat)
SAT Small Group Bootcamp

August 2022

Aug 6 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 29 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

September 2022

Sep 10 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Sep 11 (Sun) - Nov 20 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sun)
SAT Small Group

October 2022

Oct 1 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 1 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

December 2022

Dec 10 (Sat) - Mar 4, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Dec 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

January 2023

Jan 7, 2023 (Sat) - Mar 7, 2023 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Jan 7, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

February 2023

Feb 19, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Feb 19, 2023 (Sun)
SAT Small Group

March 2023

Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 3, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

April 2023

Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) - May 31, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 8, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group