Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Small Group
Date Jul 9 (Sat) - Aug 28 (Sun)
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mock ACT: Jul 9 (Sat)
Location Roam Dunwoody
1155 Mount Vernon Highway
Atlanta, GA 30338

Room: Craft
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
Jul 5 (Tue)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Skye B.

Skye is a Preferred Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT and ACT; he also provides academic support in various subjects. Skye earned a BA in Mathematics from Reed College. While at Reed, he fell in love with his mathematics courses and got his first experiences working with the math department as a tutor. He is currently pursuing an MA in Mathematics at Georgia Tech where he also works as a Teaching Assistant, gaining plenty of valuable experience working directly with undergrads in a wide variety of math courses. Outside of tutoring, Skye enjoys cartooning, watching movies, and transcribing music as hobbies.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

I'm very pleased with Applerouth. Our tutor kept my son engaged, worked with his schedule, and offered helpful tips.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jul 9 9:00am - 1:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jul 10 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 17 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 24 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 30 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jul 31 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 7 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 13 9:00am - 1:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Aug 14 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 21 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 28 3:00pm - 5:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 10 ACT

Similar Events

August 2022

Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 15 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)
Jul 31 (Sun) - Oct 16 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Jul 31 (Sun)
ACT Small Group
Aug 20 (Sat) - Oct 20 (Thu)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock ACT: Aug 20 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Aug 27 (Sat) - Oct 19 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 27 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

September 2022

Sep 10 (Sat) - Dec 3 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Sep 10 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

October 2022

Sep 24 (Sat) - Dec 4 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Mock ACT: Sep 24 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Oct 2 (Sun) - Dec 7 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Oct 2 (Sun)
ACT Small Group
Oct 6 (Thu) - Dec 8 (Thu)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)

November 2022

Nov 12 (Sat) - Feb 4, 2023 (Sat)
3:00pm - 5:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)

December 2022

Dec 3 (Sat) - Feb 5, 2023 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Dec 3 (Sat)
ACT Small Group
Dec 3 (Sat) - Feb 7, 2023 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock ACT: Dec 3 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Dec 10 (Sat) - Feb 8, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Dec 10 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

January 2023

Jan 21, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 1, 2023 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Jan 21, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group
Jan 28, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 1, 2023 (Sat)
4:00pm - 6:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)

February 2023

Feb 11, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 12, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock ACT: Feb 11, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Feb 12, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 13, 2023 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Feb 12, 2023 (Sun)
ACT Small Group

March 2023

Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - Jun 3, 2023 (Sat)
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mock ACT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Mar 18, 2023 (Sat) - Jun 3, 2023 (Sat)
1:00pm - 3:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Mar 18, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

April 2023

Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) - Jun 6, 2023 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Apr 8, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group
Apr 19, 2023 (Wed) - Jun 7, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)