Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Small Group
Date Jul 9 (Sat) - Aug 29 (Mon)
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Mock ACT: Jul 9 (Sat)
Location Roam Alpharetta
5815 Windward Parkway
Suite 302

Alpharetta, GA 30005

Room: Innovate
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
Jul 5 (Tue)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Jeff F.

Jeff is a Premium Tutor who has worked with over 350 students since joining the Applerouth team in 2012. A professional with degrees in both political science and teaching, Jeff has worked with multiple students who have gone on to achieve perfect section scores on their college admissions tests. He also assists our creative team by editing content for our books. Jeff believes that effective practice requires students to have a goal in mind: "To use a baseball analogy, smart ballplayers don't try to hit home runs in batting practice. Rather, they simulate game situations and ask themselves, "Given this situation, how would I react?" Similarly, whenever you do your homework or take a mock test, you should always practice with a purpose in mind." When he's not tutoring, you can find Jeff hiking, traveling, or volunteering.

Here's what families are saying about Jeff:

Jeff has been a wonderful communicator with us as parents! My daughter has mentioned several times how helpful and clear Jeff is in their sessions. I appreciate his session feedback and look forward to seeing the results of this partnership!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jul 9 9:00am - 1:15pm Mock ACT
Monday Jul 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Monday Jul 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Monday Jul 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 30 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Monday Aug 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Monday Aug 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 13 9:00am - 1:15pm Mock ACT
Monday Aug 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Monday Aug 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Monday Aug 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 10 ACT

Similar Events

August 2022

Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 15 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)
Jul 31 (Sun) - Oct 16 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Jul 31 (Sun)
ACT Small Group
Aug 20 (Sat) - Oct 20 (Thu)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock ACT: Aug 20 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Aug 27 (Sat) - Oct 19 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 27 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

September 2022

Sep 10 (Sat) - Dec 3 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Sep 10 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

October 2022

Sep 24 (Sat) - Dec 4 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Mock ACT: Sep 24 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Oct 2 (Sun) - Dec 7 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Oct 2 (Sun)
ACT Small Group
Oct 6 (Thu) - Dec 8 (Thu)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)

November 2022

Nov 12 (Sat) - Feb 4, 2023 (Sat)
3:00pm - 5:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)

December 2022

Dec 3 (Sat) - Feb 5, 2023 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Dec 3 (Sat)
ACT Small Group
Dec 3 (Sat) - Feb 7, 2023 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock ACT: Dec 3 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Dec 10 (Sat) - Feb 8, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Dec 10 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

January 2023

Jan 21, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 1, 2023 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Jan 21, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group
Jan 28, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 1, 2023 (Sat)
4:00pm - 6:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)

February 2023

Feb 11, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 12, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock ACT: Feb 11, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Feb 12, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 13, 2023 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock ACT: Feb 12, 2023 (Sun)
ACT Small Group

March 2023

Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - Jun 3, 2023 (Sat)
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mock ACT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group (Washington)
Mar 18, 2023 (Sat) - Jun 3, 2023 (Sat)
1:00pm - 3:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Mar 18, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group

April 2023

Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) - Jun 6, 2023 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Apr 8, 2023 (Sat)
ACT Small Group
Apr 19, 2023 (Wed) - Jun 7, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
ACT Small Group (Reston)