Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Bootcamp
Date Jun 26 (Sat) - Jul 16 (Fri)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Jun 26 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major ACT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

20 hours of group tutoring instruction
Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
2 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
Detailed Results analysis

Registration
Deadline
Jun 23 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Austin M.

Austin is a Premium Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT, ACT, and PSAT; he also provides academic support in a wide range of subjects, including AP exams and math of all levels. A Washington native, Austin earned dual degrees in English and Economics (with a minor in Mathematics) from Washington State University. During his time at Washington State, Austin tutored students individually and in groups, worked in the writing lab, and participated in the economics club. When it comes to his tutoring style, Austin says, "I like to ask students as many questions as I can to see what they know and what they are struggling with. I find students to be the best source to find out what they are struggling with and what their confidence is on the material. I will challenge students with difficult problems or questions but only if I think they are capable." When he's not tutoring, you can find Austin playing basketball, traveling (he's been on safari in Tanzania and South Africa), and hiking.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

We are all ecstatic. I can't thank my daughter's tutor enough. She really gained so much in working with him. She is much more confident in her abilities as a learner and in taking tests; you can just see it in her.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jun 26 9:00am - 1:15pm Mock ACT
Tuesday Jul 6 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Jul 7 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Jul 8 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Friday Jul 9 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 10 9:00am - 1:15pm Mock ACT
Tuesday Jul 13 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Jul 14 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Jul 15 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Friday Jul 16 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 17 ACT

Similar Events

August 2021

Aug 1 (Sun) - Oct 17 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 1 (Sun)
ACT Group Class

September 2021

Aug 28 (Sat) - Oct 20 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 28 (Sat)
ACT Group Class
Aug 28 (Sat) - Oct 21 (Thu)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 28 (Sat)
ACT Group Class
Sep 19 (Sun) - Dec 5 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Sep 19 (Sun)
ACT Group Class

October 2021

Oct 9 (Sat) - Dec 8 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Oct 9 (Sat)
ACT Group Class
Oct 9 (Sat) - Dec 9 (Thu)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Oct 9 (Sat)
ACT Group Class