Get your head in the game at Applerouth’s FREE PSAT® Prep Rally events! Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Jul 25 (Sun) - Sep 26 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 25 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Jul 23 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Austin M.

Austin is a Premium Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT, ACT, and PSAT; he also provides academic support in a wide range of subjects, including AP exams and math of all levels. A Washington native, Austin earned dual degrees in English and Economics (with a minor in Mathematics) from Washington State University. During his time at Washington State, Austin tutored students individually and in groups, worked in the writing lab, and participated in the economics club. When it comes to his tutoring style, Austin says, "I like to ask students as many questions as I can to see what they know and what they are struggling with. I find students to be the best source to find out what they are struggling with and what their confidence is on the material. I will challenge students with difficult problems or questions but only if I think they are capable." When he's not tutoring, you can find Austin playing basketball, traveling (he's been on safari in Tanzania and South Africa), and hiking.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

Our tutor was excellent - professional, kind, engaging, interested and effective.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Jul 25 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Aug 1 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 8 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 15 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 22 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Aug 29 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Sep 12 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Sep 19 2:00pm - 5:45pm Mock SAT
Sunday Sep 26 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Oct 2 SAT

Similar Events

September 2021

Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 2 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2021

Oct 16 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 16 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Oct 16 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 16 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group