Get your head in the game at Applerouth’s FREE PSAT® Prep Rally events! Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Group Class
Date Aug 7 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 7 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major SAT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

  • 20 hours of group tutoring instruction
  • Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
  • Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
  • 3 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
  • Detailed Results analysis
Registration
Deadline
Aug 6 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Michael D.

Michael is a Preferred Tutor who works with students preparing for the ACT, SAT, and PSAT; he also provides academic support in various subjects. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Telecommunications Management and a Master of Arts in History. He is currently pursuing his PhD in History from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Michael's first teaching experience was in high school and he hasn't stopped since! When it comes to his tutoring style, Michael says, "Crucial to the tutoring is building the confidence of the student by highlighting seemingly small successes, which then progress to more confidence and further success. And you better have some fun in the process." When he's not tutoring, Michael enjoys cooking, traveling, and playing piano.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

Our tutor was excellent - professional, kind, engaging, interested and effective.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Aug 7 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Aug 11 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Aug 18 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Aug 25 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 28 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Sep 1 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Sep 8 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Sep 15 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 18 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Sep 22 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Sep 29 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Oct 2 SAT

Similar Events

September 2021

Sep 11 (Sat) - Nov 2 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Sep 11 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

October 2021

Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 20 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Oct 2 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 2 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Oct 2 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 2 (Sat)
SAT Group Class