Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Group Class
Date Jun 13 (Sun) - Aug 29 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Jun 13 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major ACT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

  • 20 hours of group tutoring instruction
  • Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
  • Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
  • 3 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
  • Detailed Results analysis
Registration
Deadline
Jun 11 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Austin M.

Austin is a Premium Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT, ACT, and PSAT; he also provides academic support in a wide range of subjects, including AP exams and math of all levels. A Washington native, Austin earned dual degrees in English and Economics (with a minor in Mathematics) from Washington State University. During his time at Washington State, Austin tutored students individually and in groups, worked in the writing lab, and participated in the economics club. When it comes to his tutoring style, Austin says, "I like to ask students as many questions as I can to see what they know and what they are struggling with. I find students to be the best source to find out what they are struggling with and what their confidence is on the material. I will challenge students with difficult problems or questions but only if I think they are capable." When he's not tutoring, you can find Austin playing basketball, traveling (he's been on safari in Tanzania and South Africa), and hiking.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

We are really happy with the tutoring. Applerouth is easing our stress levels!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Jun 13 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jun 20 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jun 27 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 11 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 18 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jul 25 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 1 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 8 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 15 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Aug 22 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 29 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 11 ACT

Similar Events

August 2021

Aug 1 (Sun) - Oct 17 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 1 (Sun)
ACT Group Class

September 2021

Aug 28 (Sat) - Oct 20 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 28 (Sat)
ACT Group Class
Aug 28 (Sat) - Oct 21 (Thu)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 28 (Sat)
ACT Group Class
Sep 19 (Sun) - Dec 5 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Sep 19 (Sun)
ACT Group Class

October 2021

Oct 9 (Sat) - Dec 8 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Oct 9 (Sat)
ACT Group Class
Oct 9 (Sat) - Dec 9 (Thu)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock ACT: Oct 9 (Sat)
ACT Group Class