Event

Name ACT Group Class
Date Jan 30 (Sat) - Apr 10 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EST
Mock ACT: Jan 30 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major ACT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

  • 20 hours of group tutoring instruction
  • Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
  • Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
  • 3 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
  • Detailed Results analysis
Registration
Deadline
Jan 29 (Fri)
Price $599

Meet the Tutor

Austin M.

Austin is a Preferred Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT, ACT, and PSAT; he also provides academic support in a wide range of subjects, including AP exams and math of all levels. A Washington native, Austin earned dual degrees in English and Economics (with a minor in Mathematics) from Washington State University. During his time at Washington State, Austin tutored students individually and in groups, worked in the writing lab, and participated in the economics club. When it comes to his tutoring style, Austin says, "I like to ask students as many questions as I can to see what they know and what they are struggling with. I find students to be the best source to find out what they are struggling with and what their confidence is on the material. I will challenge students with difficult problems or questions but only if I think they are capable." When he's not tutoring, you can find Austin playing basketball, traveling (he's been on safari in Tanzania and South Africa), and hiking.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

Our tutor was excellent - professional, kind, engaging, interested and effective.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jan 30 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Saturday Feb 6 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Feb 13 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Feb 20 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Feb 27 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Saturday Mar 6 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Mar 13 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Mar 20 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Mar 27 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Saturday Apr 3 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Apr 10 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Apr 17 ACT

Sign Up

Student Information

Log In To Sign Up