Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Jun 21 (Sun) - Aug 23 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Jun 19 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Jenna H.

Jenna is a Premium Tutor who has returned to Applerouth after a leave of absence to earn her graduate degree. A native of New York State, Jenna earned a degree in Anthropology from Yale University. She then went abroad, earning a degree in Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology from the University of Leiden in the Netherlands. Finally, Jenna moved to Chicago, where she earned a Master's degree in Social Science from the University of Chicago. She is currently pursuing a doctoral degree from the University of Chicago. Jenna describes her tutoring style as "practical and engaging." She loves teaching, and goes on to say, "I am keen to meet exciting, up-and-coming students who will help me grow as an educator." Jenna has experience tutoring students - both individually and in groups - for the SAT, ACT, PSAT, and a variety of academic courses. When she isn't teaching or studying, you can find Jenna watching soccer, cooking, and exploring Chicago.

Here's what families are saying about Jenna:

Jenna is an amazing tutor and a lovely person. She connected so beautifully with our daughter and was always very supportive and kind. She is very professional as well, and clearly has a passion for what she does and a sincere interest in helping students. I cannot say enough about her--we loved her!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Jun 21 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Jun 28 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 12 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 19 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 26 2:30pm - 6:15pm Mock SAT
Sunday Aug 2 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 9 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 16 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Aug 23 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 29 SAT

Similar Events

July 2020

Jul 19 (Sun) - Sep 20 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 19 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

August 2020

Jul 25 (Sat) - Sep 26 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Jul 26 (Sun) - Sep 27 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 26 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 2 (Sun) - Sep 27 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 2 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

September 2020

Aug 29 (Sat) - Oct 31 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock SAT: Aug 29 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)
Aug 30 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock SAT: Aug 30 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Sep 6 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 6 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2020

Sep 26 (Sat) - Nov 21 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock SAT: Sep 26 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)
Sep 27 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock SAT: Sep 27 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Sep 27 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 27 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group