Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Jun 21 (Sun) - Aug 22 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Jun 17 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

KP P.

Kristen (KP) is a Premium Tutor who has worked with over 200 students since she joined Applerouth. Kristen attended Miami University in Oxford, Ohio and graduated with a Bachelor's of Science in Education. Kristen later earned a Master's of Education in Middle Grades Math from Georgia State University and graduated with a 4.0. Finally, Kristen attended Lincoln Memorial University in Tennessee, earning her Educational Specialist Degree in Curriculum and Instruction. She has over 15 years of classroom experience. When it comes to her tutoring style, Kristen says, "I like to develop a great rapport with my tutoring students so they will buy into what I am trying to teach them. I keep the environment relaxing yet studious. I play to the student's strengths by starting the session on topics I know they can succeed. Then we move into the harder topics where I help them to strengthen weak areas. We finish off strong as I have them complete practice on the areas we studied during the session so they can see that they are now successful in an area they had previously struggled." When she's not tutoring, Kristen loves travelling (has been to over 40 different countries) and watching soccer (Go, Atlanta United!).

Here's what families are saying about KP:

Kristen did a fantastic job working with our daughter to develop test strategies that raised her ACT score. We were extremely pleased with our experience at Applerouth and having Kristen as our tutor.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Jun 21 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Saturday Jun 27 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 11 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 18 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 26 2:30pm - 6:15pm Mock SAT
Saturday Aug 1 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 8 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 16 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Saturday Aug 22 12:00pm - 2:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 29 SAT

Similar Events

July 2020

Jul 19 (Sun) - Sep 20 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 19 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

August 2020

Jul 25 (Sat) - Sep 26 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Jul 26 (Sun) - Sep 27 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 26 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 2 (Sun) - Sep 27 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 2 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

September 2020

Aug 29 (Sat) - Oct 31 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock SAT: Aug 29 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)
Aug 30 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock SAT: Aug 30 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Sep 6 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 6 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2020

Sep 26 (Sat) - Nov 21 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock SAT: Sep 26 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)
Sep 27 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock SAT: Sep 27 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Sep 27 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 27 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group