Free online SAT + ACT practice tests during July Jumpstart. Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Jun 21, 2020 (Sun) - Aug 23, 2020 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21, 2020 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Jun 17, 2020 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Jeff F.

Jeff is a Premium Tutor who has worked with over 350 students since joining the Applerouth team in 2012. A professional with degrees in both political science and teaching, Jeff has worked with multiple students who have gone on to achieve perfect section scores on their college admissions tests. He also assists our creative team by editing content for our books. Jeff believes that effective practice requires students to have a goal in mind: "To use a baseball analogy, smart ballplayers don't try to hit home runs in batting practice. Rather, they simulate game situations and ask themselves, "Given this situation, how would I react?" Similarly, whenever you do your homework or take a mock test, you should always practice with a purpose in mind." When he's not tutoring, you can find Jeff hiking, traveling, or volunteering.

Here's what families are saying about Jeff:

Jeff has been a wonderful communicator with us as parents! My daughter has mentioned several times how helpful and clear Jeff is in their sessions. I appreciate his session feedback and look forward to seeing the results of this partnership!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Jun 21 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Jun 28 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 12 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 19 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 26 2:30pm - 6:15pm Mock SAT
Sunday Aug 2 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 9 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 16 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Aug 23 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 29 SAT

Similar Events

August 2021

Jul 25 (Sun) - Sep 26 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 25 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 7 (Sat) - Aug 26 (Thu)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 7 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 21 (Sat) - Sep 28 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 21 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 21 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 21 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

September 2021

Aug 29 (Sun) - Oct 31 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 29 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 2 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2021

Sep 26 (Sun) - Nov 21 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 26 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Oct 16 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 16 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Oct 16 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 16 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group