Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Signature Small Group
Date Nov 10, 2019 (Sun) - Feb 2 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EST
Mock ACT: Nov 10, 2019 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard ACT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Nov 6, 2019 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Jenna H.

Jenna is a Premium Tutor who has returned to Applerouth after a leave of absence to earn her graduate degree. A native of New York State, Jenna earned a degree in Anthropology from Yale University. She then went abroad, earning a degree in Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology from the University of Leiden in the Netherlands. Finally, Jenna moved to Chicago, where she earned a Master's degree in Social Science from the University of Chicago. She is currently pursuing a doctoral degree from the University of Chicago. Jenna describes her tutoring style as "practical and engaging." She loves teaching, and goes on to say, "I am keen to meet exciting, up-and-coming students who will help me grow as an educator." Jenna has experience tutoring students - both individually and in groups - for the SAT, ACT, PSAT, and a variety of academic courses. When she isn't teaching or studying, you can find Jenna watching soccer, cooking, and exploring Chicago.

Here's what families are saying about Jenna:

Jenna is an amazing tutor and a lovely person. She connected so beautifully with our daughter and was always very supportive and kind. She is very professional as well, and clearly has a passion for what she does and a sincere interest in helping students. I cannot say enough about her--we loved her!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Nov 10 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Nov 17 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Nov 24 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Dec 8 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Dec 15 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jan 5 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jan 12 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jan 26 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Feb 2 5:00pm - 7:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Feb 8 ACT

Similar Events

August 2020

Aug 15 (Sat) - Oct 17 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock ACT: Aug 15 (Sat)
ACT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)
Aug 16 (Sun) - Oct 18 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock ACT: Aug 16 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Aug 23 (Sun) - Oct 18 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 23 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group

September 2020

Sep 20 (Sun) - Dec 6 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Sep 20 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group

October 2020

Sep 26 (Sat) - Dec 5 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock ACT: Sep 26 (Sat)
ACT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Oct 4 (Sun) - Dec 6 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock ACT: Oct 4 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)