Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Feb 23 (Sun) - May 10 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EST
Mock SAT: Feb 23 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Feb 14 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Jesse A.

Jesse is a Premium Tutor who has worked with over 300 students since joining Applerouth in 2014. Jesse is in the Top 15% of Applerouth's Most Requested Tutors of All Time, and he was named 2015 Preferred Tutor of the Year. A lifelong learner, Jesse started his postsecondary career by earning a Bachelor's from Northwestern University in Comparative Literature. He followed that up with a Master's from Emory University in Film Studies, and he is currently pursuing a PhD from the University of Pittsburgh. At Applerouth, Jesse has worked over 300 hours of STEM tutoring, including AP Statistics, AP Chemistry, and AP Physics, among others. His tutoring style is encouraging and participatory. When he's not tutoring, Jesse enjoys hiking, skiing, and playing video games.

Here's what families are saying about Jesse:

Jesse has been amazing and my daughter is thrilled with him!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Feb 23 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Mar 1 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Mar 8 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Mar 15 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Mar 22 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday Mar 29 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Apr 19 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Apr 26 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Sunday May 10 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jun 6 SAT

Similar Events

June 2020

Jun 21 (Sun) - Aug 22 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Jun 21 (Sun) - Aug 23 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

July 2020

Jul 19 (Sun) - Sep 20 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 19 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

August 2020

Aug 2 (Sun) - Sep 27 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 2 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

September 2020

Sep 6 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 6 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2020

Sep 27 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 27 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group