Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Jul 20, 2019 (Sat) - Sep 28, 2019 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock SAT: Jul 20, 2019 (Sat)
Location Bellevue College
3000 Landerholm Circle Southeast
Bellevue, WA 98007

Room: T 122
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Jul 17, 2019 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Kyle C.

Kyle is a Preferred Tutor who is currently studying at the University of Washington, where he is earning a degree in Anthropology, with a minor in Japanese Linguistics. Here at Applerouth, Kyle works with students preparing for the SAT, ACT and PSAT, as well as students who need academic support in a variety of courses, including APs. When it comes to his tutoring style, Kyle says, "I try to explain things in many different ways, until I find one that resonates well with students. Each student is an individual and different person, so teaching must be flexible and adaptable as well." His flexibility and adaptibility has paid off - last year, Kyle helped a student earn a perfect section score on the ACT. He is also a black belt in Kung Fu, and enjoys travelling internationally when he's not tutoring.

Here's what families are saying about Kyle:

Great, knowledgeable, flexible!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jul 20 12:30pm - 5:00pm Mock SAT
Saturday Aug 3 9:00am - 11:30am Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 10 9:00am - 11:30am Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 17 9:00am - 11:30am Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 24 12:30pm - 5:00pm Mock SAT
Saturday Sep 7 9:00am - 11:30am Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 14 9:00am - 11:30am Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 21 12:30pm - 5:00pm Mock SAT
Saturday Sep 28 9:00am - 11:30am Tutoring (group)
Saturday Oct 5 SAT

Similar Events

June 2020

Jun 21 (Sun) - Aug 22 (Sat)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Jun 21 (Sun) - Aug 23 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 21 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

July 2020

Jul 19 (Sun) - Sep 20 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 19 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

August 2020

Aug 2 (Sun) - Sep 27 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 2 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

September 2020

Sep 6 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 6 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2020

Sep 27 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 27 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group