Back-to-School Sale on Academic Tutoring! Save now.

Event

Name Executive Functioning: The Secret Skill Your Student Needs
Date Oct 11 (Tue)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Description

Does your student struggle with time management and organization? Hey, it happens to the best of us. You know the potential is there, but your child might be frustrated which can negatively affect their confidence to achieve. That's where executive functioning comes in. This underlying skills set is a hidden curriculum that we want to put out in the open! From planning, flexibility, and consistency with task management, our team invites you for a deep dive into how your student can build and improve these skills for this school year and beyond.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

September 2022

Sep 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Moment of Brilliance (How to Show What You Know)
Sep 29 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Achieve School/Life Balance

October 2022

Oct 2 (Sun)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 2 (Sun)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 3 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 9 (Sun)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 9 (Sun)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 13 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT/ACT Testing in the 2022/23 School Year: What Students and Parents Need to Know
Oct 18 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Become a Stronger Writer
Oct 19 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Adulting: College Life 101
Oct 25 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
LD/ADHD/2e: How to Support Students Who Learn Differently

November 2022

Nov 3 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Test Optional: Myths and Facts
Nov 10 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Supercharge Your Student's Executive Function Skills
Nov 16 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
From Anxiety to Achievement: Unlock the Formula
Nov 21 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 30 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors: How to Get on Track for Early and Regular Decision