Event

Name What Parents and Educators Need To Know about Dyslexia
Date Feb 9 (Wed)
8:00pm EST / 5:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Speaker

Diana Cohen

Speaker

Judy Wolman

Description

Dyslexia is one of the most commonly diagnosed learning challenges but also one of the most misunderstood. Join psychologist and expert Dr. Judy Wolman for an engaging conversation about how to support your student, including:

  • The common signs of dyslexia
  • How dyslexia affects students at school and at home
  • When to seek a diagnosis
  • Ways to support dyslexic learners
Price Unavailable

Watch What Parents and Educators Need To Know about Dyslexia

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of What Parents and Educators Need To Know about Dyslexia today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?


Similar Events

August 2022

Aug 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Tips for Reducing Math Anxiety
Aug 18 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
LD/ADHD: How to Support Students Who Learn Differently
Aug 23 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Transitioning to Middle School: Tips for Parents and Students
Aug 24 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Transitioning to High School: Tips for Parents and Students
Aug 29 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT/ACT Strategy Session
Aug 30 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
College Essay Dos and Don'ts with Kim Lifton
Aug 31 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Anxiety: How Parents Can Help

September 2022

Sep 1 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 7 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Brain Science 101: (How Learning Works)
Sep 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT v. ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Anxiety and Motivation: Skill-Building Strategies for Parents of LD/ADHD/2e Students
Sep 15 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
NYC High School Admissions
Sep 21 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Polish Your Study Skills (How To Prepare)
Sep 24 (Sat)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Sep 24 (Sat)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Sep 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Moment of Brilliance (How to Show What You Know)
Sep 29 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Achieve School/Life Balance

October 2022

Oct 2 (Sun)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 2 (Sun)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 3 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session
Oct 9 (Sun)
1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT
PSAT Math Strategy Session
Oct 9 (Sun)
2:30pm - 3:30pm EDT
PSAT Reading and Writing Strategy Session