Event

Name How to Make College Affordable
Date Jan 19 (Wed)
8:00pm EST / 5:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Claire Law

Description

According to a recent survey by ECMC Group, a non-profit geared towards education access, fewer than half of high school students are planning to attend a four-year college; that's a drop of over 20% in just six months. The reason: they think college will cost too much. College in the US is expensive, but it does not have to be out of reach for anyone. Join us for an in-depth conversation about the cost of college and how to find your family's path to an affordable degree.

Please submit your questions ahead of time through this form.

Price Unavailable

Watch How to Make College Affordable

Fill out the form below or login in to your Applerouth account to watch the recording of How to Make College Affordable today!

Already have an account?

Log In to Watch

New to Applerouth?


Similar Events

July 2022

Jul 7 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Tame Anxiety and Build Motivation
Jul 11 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Become a Stronger Writer
Jul 12 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT v. ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Jul 14 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 19 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT Strategy Session
Jul 21 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT Strategy Session
Jul 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Tech: Practical Tips for Parents
Jul 27 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Changing Role: How to Be a Great College Parent and Help Your Student Make a Successful Transition

August 2022

Aug 1 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Friends: How to Build Your Student's Social/Emotional Skills
Aug 2 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Building Your Student's Testing Timeline
Aug 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Understanding Your Scores
Aug 9 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
What Does Test Optional Mean for Me?
Aug 10 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Aug 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Tips for Reducing Math Anxiety
Aug 18 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
LD/ADHD: How to Support Students Who Learn Differently
Aug 23 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Transitioning to Middle School: Tips for Parents
Aug 24 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Transitioning to High School: Tips for Parents
Aug 30 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
College Essay Dos and Don'ts with Kim Lifton
Aug 31 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Teens + Anxiety: How Parents Can Help

September 2022

Sep 1 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 7 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Brain Science 101: Gems from the Research on Student Success
Sep 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT v. ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Sep 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Reduce Anxiety and Get Motivated
Sep 21 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Polish your Study Skills: how to Shine Bright at School
Sep 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Your Moment of Brilliance: How to Show what you know
Sep 29 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Achieve School/Life Balance