Event

Name NYC High School Admissions
Date May 6 (Thu)
6:30pm EDT / 3:30pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Maurice Frumkin

Description

Join us for the inside scoop on the current landscape of NYC high school admissions. How should you now approach the process in the age of COVID, and what you can do to position your child for success?

Learn the latest information about admissions criteria, such as report card grading, state exams, and attendance. Learn what is new for selection at screened schools, independent schools, and the specialized high schools. This webinar will help demystify the current landscape of the high school admissions process during this unprecedented time.

Join Maurice Frumkin, President & Founder of NYC Admissions Solutions. As the former Deputy Executive Director of High School Enrollment for the NYC Department of Education, Maurice helped run the citywide public HS admissions process. He also ran the citywide SHSAT administration for 5 years, and prior to that he was an independent school admissions officer. Maurice and his team of admissions experts help families navigate Pre-K through college admissions.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

April 2021

Apr 13 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Supercharge Your Students' Executive Function - 5 Key Strategies for Parents and Educators
Apr 15 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process with Dr. Jed Applerouth
Apr 22 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
How to Help Your Students Achieve School/Life Balance
Apr 28 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges
Apr 29 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Grad School Admissions: What Every Student Needs to Know

May 2021

May 1 (Sat)
11:00am - 12:00pm EDT
Executive Function Strategies for AP and Final Exam Season
May 6 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
May 26 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

June 2021

Jun 29 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

July 2021

Jul 6 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Jul 26 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

August 2021

Aug 31 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

September 2021

Sep 1 (Wed)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Sep 28 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

October 2021

Oct 26 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges

November 2021

Nov 4 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Navigating the College Admissions Process
Nov 22 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs ACT: The differences, the timelines, and the expectations of colleges