Save up to $1290 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Tuesday, December 31st. Learn more.

Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name The College Admissions Process
Date Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Location Woodrow Wilson Senior High School
3950 Chesapeake St N
Washington, DC 20016
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

The college admissions process should be a time of opportunity and new beginnings, but increases in competition and costs cause more anxiety than excitement. Jed Applerouth, Doctor of Educational Psychology and founder of Applerouth Tutoring Services, is joining us on October 29th to present on everything you need to know to smooth out the ride to securing a spot at a college where your student will thrive. Dr. Applerouth will arm you with information and timelines, dispel unhelpful myths, and discuss optimizing test scores and grades for admissions.

Join us and be prepared to navigate the college admissions process with confidence.

Price Unavailable

Similar Events

December 2019

Dec 16 (Mon)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT

January 2020

Jan 7, 2020 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
The Art of Motivation
Jan 16, 2020 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT vs. ACT
Jan 21, 2020 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

February 2020

Feb 11, 2020 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EST
ACT Test Changes 2020
Feb 13, 2020 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Everything You Need to Know About SAT Subject Tests + AP Exams
Feb 20, 2020 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT

March 2020

Mar 19, 2020 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Mar 24, 2020 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT

April 2020

Apr 7, 2020 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT