Event

Name The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Date Aug 6 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Speaker

Harry Rosenholtz

Description

Join Harry Rosenholtz, the former women's ice hockey coach at Yale University and Quinnipiac (and current head coach of the Spanish National team) as he walks you through the steps necessary to get recruited to play a sport in college. With new NCAA legislation having gone into effect on May 1, 2019, it is particularly important to understand how it might affect your child or your client. Coach Rosenholtz has been successfully helping student athletes for over 20 years and has lectured all over the world about the unique challenges and solutions of being recruited in this highly competitive environment. He will be joined by Dr. Jed Applerouth who will be going over testing and how to navigate the college admissions process in general.

Learn about:

  • New NCAA Legislation and how it impacts the marketplace
  • The Athletic Recruiting Timeline
  • Common mistakes and how to avoid them.
  • The Unspoken Advantages of a Student-Athlete in the admissions process;
  • How to know whether you are being recruited and how to find out where you stand.
  • Scholarship versus roster spot, what is a recruited walk-on?
  • Verbal Commitments - Myth versus reality
  • NCAA Basics - Compliance and Eligibility
Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

July 2019

Jul 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

August 2019

Aug 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Aug 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Interviews and Interest: Getting to Know Each College
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT