Save up to $1290 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Friday, June 28. Learn more.

Event

Name Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Date Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

When it comes to high-stakes testing, students with learning differences benefit from specific interventions to help them optimize performance on the SAT, ACT, and other standardized tests. Students with executive function issues or dyslexia, for example, can thrive in response to strategic adjustments in how they approach the test. Students with ADHD feel empowered by a variety of techniques for self-regulating their attention. Dr. Jed Applerouth examines common learning differences and discusses how to coach your students toward peak test performance.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

June 2019

Jun 20 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Building Resilient, Gritty Students
Jun 27 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing

July 2019

Jul 9 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jul 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jul 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

August 2019

Aug 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT