Save up to $1290 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Friday, June 28. Learn more.

Event

Name Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
Date Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Just as the journey to college differs for every student, there is no one-size-fits all plan for when to take admissions tests. Each student should consider school schedule, extracurricular activities, admissions deadlines, and personal circumstances, among other factors. Join Dr. Jed Applerouth as he shares advice on mapping out an optimal testing timeline.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

June 2019

Jun 20 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Building Resilient, Gritty Students
Jun 27 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing

July 2019

Jul 9 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jul 16 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Jul 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

August 2019

Aug 6 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Aug 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT