Get your head in the game at Applerouth's FREE PSAT Prep Rally events! Learn more.

Event

Name ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Date Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm EDT / 5:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Catherine (Katie) Rose

Description

An Applerouth expert will review test structure, content, and how to develop a focused test-prep plan.

During this session we will review:

  • How the ACT has changed over the years
  • Timing + structure
  • Content tested on the ACT
  • Differences between the SAT + ACT
  • How colleges use ACT scores in admissions
  • How to develop the best testing plan for your student
Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

August 2019

Aug 19 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Jed Applerouth Office Hours
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 22 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:30pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT