Event

Name SAT vs. ACT
Date Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Catherine (Katie) Rose

Description

The SAT and ACT have both experienced updates and changes in the recent years. Come learn about the main differences between the two tests, how to decide which one is better for your child, when to take them, how much to prepare for them, and more. Hear about how your child's strengths can favor one test or the other. Learn about what colleges really look for and what you need to plan for.

Price Free

Sign Up

Attendee Information

Log In To Sign Up

Similar Events

August 2019

Aug 19 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Jed Applerouth Office Hours
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 22 (Tue)
8:00pm - 9:30pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT