Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name Navigating College Admissions
Date Apr 3 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Location Woodrow Wilson Senior High School
3950 Chesapeake St N
Washington, DC 20016

Room: Auditorium
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Is the SAT or ACT right for my student?
What are the benefits of applying early?
How does expected family contribution factor into financial aid?

Get the answers to all your college admission questions from expert in the field of testing, Dr. Jed Applerouth. Dr. Applerouth, founder of Applerouth Tutoring Services, will arm you with information and timelines, dispel unhelpful myths, and discuss optimizing test scores and grades for admissions so you can navigate the college admissions process with confidence.

Please join us for this public event, hosted by Woodrow Wilson High School, at 7:00 PM on April 3rd in the Auditorium.

Price Unavailable

Similar Events

July 2019

Jul 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

August 2019

Aug 6 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Aug 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Aug 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Interviews and Interest: Getting to Know Each College
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT