Test Drive the SAT + ACT for FREE April 27 + 28 during National Practice Test Weekend. Learn more.

Event

Name Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Date Mar 14 (Thu)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Anxiety hits us all at some point in our lives; however, for many aspiring college students, high-stakes testing brings anxiety levels to new heights and test performance to new lows. But there is hope! There are interventions that effectively reduce test anxiety and lead to performance gains.

Let's discuss practical strategies you can use to help your anxious testers. Let's explore potential confounding factors such as processing speed deficits and learning differences, familial expectations, generalized anxiety disorders, metacognition, and self-regulation strategies. Help your students take the edge off of high-stakes testing.

Price Unavailable

Download Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

Fill out the form below to download Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety today!

Similar Events

May 2019

May 2 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:30pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
May 7 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
May 13 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
May 21 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Start Thinking About College Essays! Find Out How to Get Your Child Started
May 30 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT

June 2019

Jun 12 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Five Ways to Create a College Application in Less Time (and How to Finish Over the Summer)
Jun 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

July 2019

Jul 9 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs

August 2019

Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping