Event

Name Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Date Mar 14 (Thu)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Anxiety hits us all at some point in our lives; however, for many aspiring college students, high-stakes testing brings anxiety levels to new heights and test performance to new lows. But there is hope! There are interventions that effectively reduce test anxiety and lead to performance gains.

Let's discuss practical strategies you can use to help your anxious testers. Let's explore potential confounding factors such as processing speed deficits and learning differences, familial expectations, generalized anxiety disorders, metacognition, and self-regulation strategies. Help your students take the edge off of high-stakes testing.

Price Unavailable

Download Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

Fill out the form below to download Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety today!

Similar Events

July 2019

Jul 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

August 2019

Aug 6 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Recruited Athlete: Admissions, Testing, Timelines
Aug 8 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Aug 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Interviews and Interest: Getting to Know Each College
Aug 20 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 27 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT

September 2019

Sep 5 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep
Sep 12 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Sep 17 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Make an Early Plan: Early Decision and Early Action
Sep 24 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan

October 2019

Oct 2 (Wed)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Oct 17 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT
Oct 22 (Tue)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Oct 29 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT